BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Mechanical Maintenance: Break-in / Oil & Fluids / Servicing

European Auto Source (EAS)

03-16-2014, 01:54 PM   #1
Ecksman
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 08 e90 m3

Anyone in the Union, Nj area that can help me out?

I'm sort of a newbie here, although I've had my car since October of last year, I rarely post on here, however, I am on these forums everyday reading and trying to gain some knowledge on these cars. I have a 2008 e90 with about 39k miles. Within the last month I got an oil change and a brake fluid flush. Both times the car was inspected by a very reputable shop. Yesterday, I drove the car around for a bit since it isn't my daily driver and at one point parked it on a parking lot. I decided to park at the end of the lot on a bit of a hill. As soon as I finished backing into the parking spot, the SES light and the amber logo of the engine came on. Anyone have any similar experience?

Last edited by Ecksman; 03-19-2014 at 12:10 PM..
Appreciate 0
      03-16-2014, 02:05 PM   #2
4corners
Major
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2008 Jet Black M3 Coupe

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by R.Xavier View Post
I'm sort of a newbie here, although I've had my car since October of last year, I rarely post on here, however, I am on these forums everyday reading and trying to gain some knowledge on these cars. I have a 2008 e90 with about 39k miles. Within the last month I got an oil change and a brake fluid flush. Both times the car was inspected by a very reputable shop. Yesterday, I drove the car around for a bit since it isn't my daily driver and at one point parked it on a parking lot. I decided to park at the end of the lot on a bit of a hill. As soon as I finished backing into the parking spot, the SES light and the amber logo of the engine came on. Anyone have any similar experience?