GetBMWParts
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   BMW M3 and BMW M4 Forum > BMW F80 M3 / F82 M4 Forum > BMW M3 (F80) and BMW M4 (F82) General Forum

04-02-2016, 08:03 PM   #1
gprgeorge
Second Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2016 M3 Silverstone

M performance driving school = better use of your car?

I was thinking of doing the M driving school but I would like to know from those who have
attended, did it make you enjoy your car more? Safer driver?
Appreciate 1
      04-02-2016, 08:06 PM   #2
captainaudio
World's Foremost Authority
United_States
Rep
Drives: M4 Cab - Cayenne GTS - Jag XK
Location: Upper East Side Manhattan - Boca Raton FL - Lime Rock CT

Quote:
Originally Posted by gprgeorge View Post
I was thinking of doing the M driving school but I would like to know from those who have
attended, did it make you enjoy your car more? Safer driver?
I am a much better driver than I was and nowhere near as good a driver as I thought I was.

Drivers Club at Lime Rock - International Motorsports Research Center - Society of Automotive Historians - Madison Avenue Sports Car Driving and Chowder Society (0nly a VP) - BMWCCA - Porsche Club of America - M Gruppe - Polish Race Drivers of America (PDRA) - Glen Club (Watkins Glen International) - Jaguar Club of Southern New England
Appreciate 11
      04-02-2016, 08:19 PM   #3
M2 Pilot
Private
Rep
Drives: e36 M3, c8 Corvette

captainaudio couldn't have said it better.
Appreciate 0
      04-02-2016, 08:28 PM   #4
goneloco
First Lieutenant
No_Country
Rep
Drives: 2019 M4

Garage List
2015 BMW M4  [0.00]
Definitely the safest way to learn your car's limits (and yours) without risking your own car. M2s will be replacing M5s at some point. Plus if you're a BMWCCA member you can take advantage of the 15% discount. It's a blast.
2003 M3 Coupe (Sold)
1998 M3 Sedan (RIP)
Appreciate 1
      04-02-2016, 09:11 PM   #5
Never Convicted
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: M4