E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Wash, Wax, Detailing and Cosmetic protection/repairs > Detailing Help.

05-04-2009, 10:13 AM   #1
nupe05
Private
Rep
Drives: 07 335i black/coral red

Detailing Help.

Hey guys/ladies

Sorry to post this.. ive read almost every detail help post i could.. i just wanna help clearing up some things and make sure im getting the best bang for the buck..ive never performed a detail.. so far heres my order list.
The Uber Menzerna PO203/PO85RD Polishing Combo Kit
Poorboys spary and wipe
clay magic fine clay bar
jetseal
p21s

Questions..
I have never worked with a clay bar before, any tips would be greatly appreiated.

for the polishing portions.. hand or buffer? this step just requires working the polish in? no removal required?

seal.. hand or buffer?

and after appyling/removing wax.. a quality quick detailer adds in the removal of haze that left behind.. true false? needed or not?

any other suggestions om products or techniques are higly welcomed.

Car 335i coupe.. Jet Black

thanks in advance
Appreciate 0
      05-04-2009, 11:03 AM   #2
twinturboa51
Captain
Armenia
Rep
Drives: Mineral Grey F80 M3

1)For the clay use PLENTY of lube and you shouldnt have a problem you can use your spray and wipe, its pretty easy to do.
2)Polish and seal by buffer the PC 7424 if thats what ur using. you will need to remove it, and always use microfiber for whatever step it is. make sure you have the right pads for polishing if you are going to use he pc
3)you should not have any haze after waxing it should wipe right off with a microfiber towel, if you do you did something wrong, so a QD is not really required.

Clay, Polish, Seal, Wax. use the QD as Lube, then in between details use the QD to keep up the finish, you shouldnt have to use the QD to clean up hazing. make sure you detail in the shade or in a garage, often times this is what causes haze. my .02

Good luck and happy detailing.