BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   7Post - 7 Series Forum > BMW 7-Series Forums > (G11) 7-series General Discussions

03-22-2016, 12:02 PM   #1
mamafufu
Newest Member
United_States
Rep
Drives: G12

Delivery Stop on 750i xDrive

Hello,

I am new to BMW and to this forum. I was going to pull the trigger on a 750i xDrive in the past weekend at the dealership but was told, right before signing the contract, the car that I was interested has a newly issued Delivery Stop on Electronic Control Unit for Air Bags (B65 11 16?). I put down a deposit and was provided with a similar 7 series as a loaner. The dealership said they will know more about the timeline and the fix later this week.

Needless to say it was disappointing since I was looking forward to pick up the car on the same day. Although I do understand this is a new model year for the 7 series and there are a lot of new gadgets to play with, it still doesn't feel good about the quality given the bad timing of the Delivery Stop. I don't think this will change my mind on getting the 7 series since I like the ride of the loaner car.

Question to this forum members is does anyone aware or be impacted by the issue as described in the Delivery Stop? Do you know whether it is a software or mechanical fix? Is there a way to find out more about this issue from the BMW support site? I did a search and didn't come up anything.

Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      03-22-2016, 12:23 PM   #2
mamafufu
Newest Member
United_States
Rep

Just came across this link - http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=903319
Appreciate 0
      03-22-2016, 01:23 PM   #3
TheBry
Major
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2016 G12 750i xDrive

Quote:
Originally Posted by mamafufu View Post
But the source says vehicles produced from July 7, 2015 to December 11, 2015 are affected. So I'm guessing this only applies to vehicles currently sitting at dealerships that were produced within that window.