E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > UK Technical Forum > bmw e92 325i Misfired now wont start - please help

01-25-2015, 04:21 PM   #1
E92DEEBO
Rep
Drives: E92 325i

bmw e92 325i Misfired now wont start - please help

Hi to everyone, I am a newbie here and im in need of some help

I have been the proud owner of my bmw e92 325i '56 reg for about 12 months,
the car has been so reliable and great on fuel........... until 2 weeks ago....

the car was sat on my driveway. I started it up and there was a slight misfire , the fuel read out said I had 24 miles left in the tank. I turned the car off and then restarted it. Misfire was still present. I decided to drive to the local petrol station. The car made it approx 100ft and cut out. I sat trying to restart the car 5 times and it wouldnt fire up. The battery then died. About 2 hours later I had put fuel in the car (10 ltrs) and the gauge said 120 miles were in the tank. I added a fuel injector cleaner (scaling down the treatment for 10 ltrs of fuel) I figured if there was some crap dragged from the bottom of the tank and blocked the injectors that the cleaner would help. I then jump started the car and it would turn over but not fire. After 20 mins of trying to start the car I gave up. I removed the battery and recharged it. I came out to the car the following morning fitted the battery and it started. I left it running for a few minutes before reversing the car back onto the drive. Still had a misfire. It was running for approx 10 mins. I then turned it off and left it until the next day. The next morning the car wouldnt start and I had the restricted power warning light up, the abs light came on, the dsc light came on, the tyre pressure monitoring and the airbag warning light came on. I felt sick lol.