New Ytest
Sign out
Bimmerpost
Login
BMW E39 5-Series Forum | 5Post.com
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts  
Go Back   BMW E39 5-Series Forum | 5Post.com > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > General Automotive (non-BMW) Talk + Photos/Videos

04-17-2016, 12:40 AM   #1
Never_Enough
Banned
United_States
Rep

Drives: Satan's Chariot 2.0

Garage List
Thumbs up There are still some good car salesmen left!

I've bought and sold a lot of cars so far & I've dealt with a ton of car salesmen and dealers both good and bad. Honestly, mostly bad. However, there are still some good ones left!

I dealt with 2 of those men today (I'm not even gonna get into the 3rd guy. He was something else. )

Rather than just be happy that 2 out of the 3 salesmen I dealt with today were good people, I decided to email the bosses of these 2 men to praise them. Who doesn't like getting an email like that?! I know I do! Especially since I am also in sales for a living.

I'll just paste the email I sent below. Maybe our society isn't doomed after all.

Quote:
Greetings XXXX,

I trust this note finds you well. I called into your dealership this morning to inquire about the Challenger Hellcat you have for sale. I spoke with Margaret and she was very courteous and helpful. I stopped in during the afternoon, without an appointment, to take a look at it. X pleasantly greeted & took care of me.

I just wanted to reach out to let you know that you have a tremendous asset in X. As I'm sure you're aware, the overall public opinion of car salesmen is negative. I've bought and sold a lot of cars in my lifetime and I've certainly dealt with my fair share of folks that give people that impression. However, I've also dealt with some, including X, that make the car buying process enjoyable and low stress.