New Ytest
Sign out
Bimmerpost
Login
BMW E39 5-Series Forum | 5Post.com
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  
Go Back   BMW E39 5-Series Forum | 5Post.com > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board

07-21-2021, 10:17 AM   #1
rmanm4
Lieutenant
Canada
Rep

Drives: BMW M4 F82

Garage List
2020 BMW M4  [0.00]
Science Talk and Theories

Lets have deep adult talk about science and the universe......

Here is a theory I have been sitting on for a few years:

We all the know that the universe was created by the big bang.
We also know, and it proves the big bang theory, that the universe is expanding.

Well....what if the universe is like a sign wave. As in the Universe expands till it reaches a limit, then starts to collapse back to the point of the big bang and keeps repeating this forever!?!?!?

What if the dark matter that we can now detect is actually left over matter from the last collapse wave?!?!?
Appreciate 1
      07-21-2021, 10:58 AM   #2
erickonphoenix
Lieutenant
Rep

Drives: 2014 Gray 328xi Touring

The expansion seems to be slowing, and if it contracts we don't know what happens at maximum contraction.

I've always been intrigued by the multiverse theory that universes expand and collapse all the time like bubbles. But here's a tweak, it's possible these aren't bubbles isolated from each other but blend and cross a dimensional spectrum we don't understand completely. So you could have an alternate universe sitting in the same room with you but you don't have the senses to see it.
      07-21-2021, 11:02 AM   #3
zx10guy
Brigadier General
Rep

Drives: 2013 135i

Quote:
Originally Posted by erickonphoenix View Post
The expansion seems to be slowing, and if it contracts we don't know what happens at maximum contraction.