New Ytest
Sign out
Bimmerpost
Login
BMW E39 5-Series Forum | 5Post.com
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts  
Go Back   BMW E39 5-Series Forum | 5Post.com > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board

09-02-2011, 10:01 PM   #1
Axelfuzz
Private First Class
Rep

Drives: 2007 335XI E90

Watch pros

Recommend a watch for me. My budget is $3k or less. I'm open to a variety of brands.

Here's my basic criteria:
No gold
Normal face (I can't get into the oversize face thing)

Ready. Set. Go.
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2011, 10:03 PM   #2
BayMoWe335
Colonel
Rep

Drives: 2010 E92 335i 6MT

Save for a more expensive watch.

\Thread
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2011, 10:07 PM   #3
Mr Tonka
is probably out riding.
United_States
Rep

Drives: Something Italian

Yeah, i'm no expert, but i think $3k is kinda like no man's land with regards to watches.
      09-02-2011, 10:17 PM   #4
ScotchAndCigar
Banned
United_States
Rep

Drives: 2011 128i space gray vert

Quote:
Originally Posted by BayMoWe335 View Post
\Thread
That's ridiculous advice.

Non-ridiculous advice: Tag Heuer Carrera Chrono Automatic. There are pics in the watch threads here. Sporty and classy, popular with BMW owners.
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2011, 10:23 PM   #5
BTM
Banned
United_States
Rep

Drives: A///MERICAN!!!

Garage List
Have an Oris that lists for 2,something, but can be had for much less. I love it. There are plenty of quality pieces out there. Decide what you want to use the watch for, what your style is, and this will help you narrow down your choices. In your price bracket, there are a lot.

(normal face doesn't say anything. How large a case looks depends on how big your wrist is. So you should try some on and get an idea of what size case fits your wrist best)
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2011, 10:27 PM   #6
ScotchAndCigar
Banned
United_States
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by MP0WER View Post
Yeah, i'm no expert, but i think $3k is kinda like no man's land with regards to watches.