New Ytest
Sign out
Bimmerpost
Login
BMW E39 5-Series Forum | 5Post.com
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts  
Go Back   BMW E39 5-Series Forum | 5Post.com > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board

09-30-2017, 05:35 PM   #1
BimmerNugget
Crazy Frog
United_States
Rep

Drives: L.L.Bean Bootmobile

Any CPA/Accountants on this forum?

Hi M3 owners,

After viewing that "what do you do for a living thread", I'm just wondering if there are any accountants on here, specifically CPAs.

I'm currently a senior undergrad at a top tier state school accounting program. I bought my first BMW (E90 328i) at 21 with money from my own fragrance business. I paid 100% cash for it. My dream is have a 750i and an M3 in my garage.

Since i'm graduating soon, I was thinking that if I can land an entry level accounting job at a midsize regional firm in the Northeast, I might reward myself with a CPO M3.

Is this realistic? I have about $44,XXX cash saved up from my business. and another $12,XXX cash that I constantly use revolving through my business.

Is it wise to buy an M3 at this age (22-23).
Appreciate 0
      09-30-2017, 05:54 PM   #2
Aaaaaaaaa
Banned
No_Country
Rep

Drives: The other M3

Not in finance but surely $44k can be used instead to go towards:
- growing your business
- retirement
- downpayment on house
- funding a HSA
- funding a taxable investing account
- emergency fund
- future life events (wedding, kids etc)

But like I said I?m not in finance so eff it just do it.
Appreciate 0
      09-30-2017, 06:10 PM   #3
RickFLM4
Brigadier General
United_States
Rep

Drives: M4

Yes, I'm a CPA. Few years Big 4 followed by 7 at a small public company, first in financial reporting, then controller, then moved over to corp development and marketing and finally back to finance as CFO. I've been on my own for the last 17 years as a consultant.